Another Prayer Shawl

I started my fourth prayer shawl of the year tonight at our knitting group.  When I committed to knitting the shawls on Wednesday nights, I wasn’t sure what I would do with them.  One ideas was to have a storage place with the Women of St. Hubert (WOSH) and give to parishioners as needed.  As it has turned out, every time I finish one, there is a need.  I’ve given all three away.  I wonder who will be in need when this one is finished.  I am making “Sabbath Shawl” fromPrayer Shawl Companion, using a medium blue cotton yarn someone donated to me by someone who found the yarn at a thrift store.  The is pattern is a simple four row repeat and I already have it memorized.  I knitted about four inches tonight, so I figure it will take me fifteen Wednesdays to finish, but I’m sure I’ll knit in between.  It will be ready when it needs to be.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

