Getting Started

I’ve been working the past week or so to get my blog set up.  To have everything be “just right”.  I’ve realized it is more important to just get started.  Getting it right will come along.

I’m sitting here looking out the window just after sunset.  I see a patch of blue sky then pink clouds being overshadowed by blue-gray clouds moving across the sky.  It seems like the wind is picking up.

I’ve put off writing a blog because I figured I had to concentrate on one thing, writing, knitting, business.  And I couldn’t decide what was most important.

A few weeks ago I picked up a knitting book at the library, Wrapped in Comfort by Alison Jepson Hyde.  I coveted the book and looked online as to where I could buy it.  I couldn’t.  It is out of print.  So I googled Hyde and found her blog.  She blogs everyday just about what is happening.  There is usually some form of knitting involved, but just whatever is happening.

So will I.  Everyday I’ll let you know what is happening that I am passionate about that day.  I am studying Julia Cameron’s new book The Prosperous Heart, so I will be telling you about my prosperity for the day.

Now let’s see if I can figure out what to do next.  And if I can find my way back here tomorrow.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

